Wheel of Surya Trilogy: The Track of the Wind

by Jamila Gavin
Special Price £3.50 Regular Price £7.99
In stock
ISBN
9780008511241

The dramatic final volume in the Wheel of Surya trilogy by Whitbread award-winning author of Coram Boy, Jamila Gavin.

In 1947 India is rocked by the Independence movement and partition with Pakistan. Their lives disrupted by violence, Jaspal and Marvinder are sent from their Indian village to find their father, who is a student in England. In The Track of the Wind, Jaspal and Marvinder are reunited with their mother in India, but their fight for independence goes on.

A story touching on culture, class, faith and family set against the backdrop of Indian independence and the Partition of India and Pakistan. No children’s books about India conveys these issues and themes with the effortless ease of Jamila Gavin. Her diverse voice is the perfect introduction to this period of history, for fans of The Bone Sparrow, Morris Gleitzman's Once, and Katherine Rundell's The Wolf Wilder.

 

The dramatic final volume in the Wheel of Surya trilogy by Whitbread award-winning author of Coram Boy, Jamila Gavin.

In 1947 India is rocked by the Independence movement and partition with Pakistan. Their lives disrupted by violence, Jaspal and Marvinder are sent from their Indian village to find their father, who is a student in England. In The Track of the Wind, Jaspal and Marvinder are reunited with their mother in India, but their fight for independence goes on.

A story touching on culture, class, faith and family set against the backdrop of Indian independence and the Partition of India and Pakistan. No children’s books about India conveys these issues and themes with the effortless ease of Jamila Gavin. Her diverse voice is the perfect introduction to this period of history, for fans of The Bone Sparrow, Morris Gleitzman's Once, and Katherine Rundell's The Wolf Wilder.

More Information
ISBN 9780008511241
Format Paperback
Publisher Farshore
Dimensions 12.9 x 1.5 x 19.8 cm
Pages 240 pages
Age Groups Young adults
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Wheel of Surya Trilogy: The Track of the Wind
Your Rating
Back to Top